American Chemistry Council Elects New Class to Board of Directors

Contact Us

Patrick Hurston

(202) 249-6506

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. (June 7, 2016) – During today's annual business meeting, the American Chemistry Council (ACC) approved twenty-four individuals to serve on the ACC's board of directors for new or extended terms beginning January 1, 2017.

"Our board members continue to provide a high level of experience and leadership each year, which helps ensure ACC can continue our mission of creating business value through exceptional advocacy," said ACC Preident and CEO Cal Dooley. "The diversity represented by our board of directors strengthens our efforts as we work to advance sound, common sense policies that create groundbreaking products, protect our environment and enhance the economic vitality of communities across the country."

The ACC board of directors sets council policy, provides strategic direction, and approves advocacy priorities and the annual budget.

The following individuals were approved to serve on the ACC board of directors:

For a term beginning on January 1, 2017 and ending December 31, 2017:

- Inga Carus, Chairman, Carus Corporation
- Sean Keohane, President & CEO, Cabot
- Matt Koenings, Vice President, SHE and Operational Excellence, DuPont
- Michael Wilson, President & CEO, Ingevity

For terms beginning on January 1, 2017 and ending December 31, 2018:

- George Biltz, President & CEO, PQ Corporation
- Antonis Papadourakis, President & CEO, Lanxess
- Joe Salley, President & CEO, Milliken & Company

For terms beginning on January 1, 2017 and ending December 31, 2019:

- Greg Adams, Vice President, Americas, SABIC
- Christophe Beck, Executive Vice President, President Global Water & Process Services, Nalco
- Pierre Brondeau, Chairman, President & CEO, FMC
- Ray Brooks, Senior Vice President, Refining, Marathon Petroleum Corporation

- Dean Cordle, President & CEO, A C & S
- John Fischer, President & CEO, Olin Corporation
- Jerry MacCleary, President, Covestro
- Tim Mann, President & CEO, Axiall
- Mark Nikolich, CEO, Braskem America
- Chris Pappas, President & CEO, Trinseo
- Craig Rogerson, Chairman, President & CEO, Chemtura
- John Rolando, President, Evonik
- Rob Shama, President, Afton Chemical
- Graham van't Hoff, Executive Vice President, Chemicals, Shell Chemical
- Mark Vergnano, President & CEO, Chemours
- Mark Volmer, President & CEO, ICL NA
- Bill Wulfsohn, Chairman & CEO, Ashland

To learn more about ACC membership, visit www.americanchemistry.com/membership.



News & Resources

View our resource center to find press releases, testimonies, infographics and more.



Jobs and Economic Impact

More than 800,000 Americans rely on jobs in the chemistry industry —eaming 47 percent more than the average manufacturing wage.



Chemical Regulation for the 21st Century

The Lautenberg Chemical Safety Act (LCSA) protects Americans' health and our environment, and supports economic growth and manufacturing in the U.S.

BLOG

ACC STORE

CONTACT US

MEMBER LOGIN

SITEMAP

PRIVACY POLICY

TERMS AND CONDITIONS

 $©\,2005\text{-}2016$ American Chemistry Council, Inc. The ACC mark, Responsible Care \$, the hands logo trademark, CHEMTREC \$, TRANSCAER \$, and americanchemistry.com are registered service marks of the American Chemistry Council, Inc.