## **Committees**

Our extensive international membership brings with it a wealth of know-how, data and experience. This provides IOGP with extensive technical expertise, organized in a dynamic network of standing committees, subcommittees and task forces (TF). They all report to the Management Committee.

These committees and task forces manage the exchange and dissemination of good practice through publications and events around the world. This work is primarily done by staff of our member organizations, with support from the secretariat.

#### Committee contacts

### **Management Committee:**

The Management Committee consists of nine members (including Chair and Vice Chairs). Of these nine members, one represents a major oil industry service company.

- Chair: Fawaz Bitar, BP
- Vice-Chair: Craig May, Chevron Corporation
- Trond-Erik Johansen, ConocoPhillips
- · Giorgio Guidi, Eni
- Morten Loktu, Equinor
- Wayne Warwick, ExxonMobil
- Mauricio Diniz, Petrobras
- · Firouz Asnan, Petronas
- Jim Andrews, Schlumberger
- Monika Hausenblas, Shell
- Michael Borrell, Total
- Gordon Ballard, IOGP

#### **Arctic Committee**

- Chair: Catherine Jahre Nilsen, Equinor
- Committee Coordinator: Felicite Robertson

### **Communications Committee**

- Chair: Alessandro Torello, Eni
- Committee Manager: Danny Walsh

# **Decommissioning Committee**

- Chair: Win Thornton, BP
- Committee Coordinator: Felicite Robertson

#### **Environment Committee**

- Co-Chairs: Charles Wood, Shell; Peter Oliver, Chevron
- Committee Coordinator: Sureiya Pochee

#### **EU Committee**

- Chair: Olav Aamlid Syversen, Equinor
- Committee contact: Nareg Terzian , Media and EU Affairs Manager