Our structure : Eurogas

JOINT EVENT: ENSURING A JUST TRANSITION TO CLIMATE NEUTRALITY | 16 DECEMBER 2020 MORE INFORMATION HERE!





Our structure

HOME ABOUT EUROGAS OUR STRUCTURE

Eurogas and its members work together to produce information material, respond to consultations, provide input to studies, analyse the impact of EU political and legislative initiatives, and communicate their findings to EU stakeholders, including suggesting improvements. An established structure of expertise, consisting of committees and working groups, ensures that our views are defined and endorsed by seasoned experts in the energy field.

President

Vice-President

Governing Board

The Governing Board defines the policies and strategies of Eurogas and determines the budget and financing, which are then submitted to the General Assembly for approval.

The Governing Board is chaired by the President, who is elected every two years, and an elected Board composed of representatives of Eurogas member companies, associations and federations.

The General Assembly sets out the association's objectives, monitors its activities, approves the annual budget, and elects the President and Board members.

Composition

Tor Martin Anfinnsen	SVP Marketing and Trading	Equinor	Norway
Audrey Gallacher	Interim CEO and Director of Policy	Energy UK	United Kingdo
Patrick Corbin	Chairman	<u>AFG – Association Française du Gaz</u> (GRDF)	France
Ulf Heitmüller	Chairman of the Executive Board	VNG – Verbundnetz Gas Aktiengesellschaft	Germany
Eva Hennig	Head of Department for EU Energy Policy	<u>Thüga</u>	Germany
Markus Krebber	CEO	RWE Supply & Trading	Germany
Annie Krist	CEO of GasTerra	<u>GasTerra</u>	the Netherla

1 of 3

Edouard Neviaski	Executive Vice President, Energy Management and Trading	<u>ENGIE</u>	France
Philippe Petitpierre	1st Vice President	Swiss Association of Gas Industry (Swissgas)	Switzerland
Andreas Rau	CEO	Czech Gas Association (Net4Gas)	Czech Repul
Rosa María Sanz	President	SEDIGAS	Spain
Philippe Sauquet	Renewables & Power and President Strategy-Innovation	TOTAL	France
Andreas Schierenbeck	CEO	<u>Uniper</u>	Germany
Cristian Signoretto	Chief Gas & LNG Marketing and Power Officer	<u>Eni</u>	Italy
Gabriel Sousa	CEO	Galp Gás Natural Distribução	Portugal
Stefan Szyszkowitz	Member of the Executive Board of EVN	FGW – Fachverband der Gas- und Wärmeversorgungsunternehmungen (EVN)	Austria
Ján Valko	Chairman of the Board of Directors	<u>Slovenský plynárenský priemysel (SPP)</u>	Slovakia
Medy van der Laan	President	Energie-Nederland	the Netherla
Pierre Vergerio	Executive Vice President Gas Midstream, Energy Management & Optimization	<u>Edison</u>	Italy
Carmen Vindel Sanchez	Director of European Regulation	<u>Naturgy</u>	Spain
Erik von Scholz	Member of the Executive Committee	ENOVOS Luxembourg	Luxembourş
David Wells	President	Shell Energy Europe	United King
Thilo Wieland	Member of the Board	Wintershall Dea	Germany
Michael Wunnerlich	Member of the Management Board – Director of the Representation to the EU	BDEW Bundesverband der Energie- und Wasserwirtschaft	Germany
Konstantinos D. Xifaras	CEO	<u>DEPA</u>	Greece

About Eurogas

About Eurogas

Our structure

Our members

Our team

Join us

2 of 3

Do you have a question ? Eurogas is part of GasNaturally

CONTACT US GASNATURALLY.EU

Susbcribe to our

MOLECULES - THE EUROGAS NEWSLETTER

Our latest tweet

Our joint statement on EU Taxonomy Delivery for the Economy and Environment. https://mailchi.mp/96b11d117314/eu-taxonomy-delivering-for-the-economy-and-the-environment https://t.co//SZbuxuK404

MORE ON TWITTER



Rue d'Arlon 80 1040 Brussels - BELGIUM

Phone: +32 2 894 48 48 Fax: +32 2 894 48 00 Email: eurogas@eurogas.org About Eurogas Policy Priorities

Our structure
Our team

Our members

Join us

Media centre Knowledge Centre

Publications About gas

Videos Renewable and decarbonised gas

Photo Galleries Uses of gas

Innovative gas technologies

Events

© 2020 Eurogas <u>Disclaimer</u> <u>Terms of Use</u> <u>Cookies policy</u> <u>Privacy Policy</u>

3 of 3