



GOVERNANCE

IETA received legal non-profit status from the government of Switzerland in June 2000, and received United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change non-governmental organisation accreditation in October 2000.

IETA is a membership organisation where all members have one vote, used at the Annual General Meeting and any Extraordinary General meetings. Half of IETA's 18 Board members are elected each year.

IETA's articles and bylaws are accessible on the right of this page. IETA's competition policy and internal guidance for developing position papers are also available, for members only.

DOCUMENTS

IETA Articles

IETA Bylaws

Competition Policy

IETA - Governance

Developing Position Papers

IETA Delegate COP Participation Policy

Working Group Co-Chairs Appointment Process

2020 IETA Priorities

IETA Business Practices

IETA BOARD OF DIRECTORS CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD VICE CHAIRPERSONS



Jonathan Grant

Principal Advisor, Climate Change RioTinto



Christine Faure-Fedigan

Director, Corporate Climate Policy Engie 14/12/2020

>



Lisa DeMarco Senior Partner DeMarco Allan LLP

DIRECTORS



Daniele Agostini

Head of Low Carbon Policies & Carbon Regulation Enel



Enric Arderiu Serra

Emissions Originator BP



Paul Dawson

Head of Regulatory Affairs RWE Supply & Trading



Federico Di Credico

Managing Director ACT Financial Solutions



Mary Grady Deputy Director American Carbon Registry



David Hone Chief Climate Change Adviser Shell



Takashi Hongo

Senior Fellow Mitsui Global Strategic Studies Institute



Abyd Karmali OBE

Managing Director & Global Head of Carbon Markets Bank of America Merrill Lynch



Arthur Lee Fellow and Principal Advisor, Environmental & Climate Change Chevron



Ed Ma Senior Advisor Suncor





Director Hydro



Hendrik Rosenthal Director - Group Sustainability CLP Holdings Limited



Rick Saines ONM Partner Pollination Group



Jonathan Shopley

Managing Director, External Affairs Natural Capital Partners



Fiona Wild

Vice President Environment and Climate Change BHP

HONORARY BOARD MEMBER



Andrei Marcu ICTSD/ERCST Former IETA President & CEO

COMMITTEES

Finance Committee

Paul Dawson, Chair Enric Arderiu Liv Rathe

Governance Committee

Lisa DeMarco, Chair Rick Saines Arthur Lee Daniele Agostini **Membership Committee**

Jonathan Shopley, Chair Jonathan Grant Ed Ma Daniele Agostini Mary Grady Federico Di Credico

> CONTACT US

OFFICE: +41 22 737 05 00

SECRETARIAT@IETA.ORG

y in D

© Copyright 1999-2020, IETA. All rights reserved. | PRIVACY POLICY