







Home > About Us > Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Mining Association of Canada (MAC) is governed by a team of industry leaders from our membership who were selected for their breadth and depth of mining experience. Through their strategic guidance and oversight, these professionals collectively play a vital role in advancing the work of MAC and the industry at large.

Name	Company
Carol Plummer*	Agnico Eagle Mines Ltd.
Clynton Nauman	Alexco Resource Corporation
Mapi Mobwano	ArcelorMittal Exploitation Minière Cana da s.e.n.c.
Neil Reeder	B2Gold Corp.
Tom Paddon	Baffinland Iron Mines Corporation
Christina Erling	Barrick Gold Corporation
Sara Harrison	BHP Billiton Cana da Inc.
Alice Wong*	Cameco Corporation
Shawn Neilson	Canadian Natural Resources Limited

Name	Company	
Gil Clausen	Copper Mountain Mining Corporation	
Erik Madsen	De Beers Group of Companies	
Jason Cho	Eldorado Gold Corporation	
Dennis Wilson	Equinox Gold Corporation	
Craig Ford	Excellon Resources	
Joe Boaro	First Quantum Minerals	
Mike Agnew	Fort Hills Energy Ltd. Partnership	
Alexis Segal*	Glencore Cana da	
Penggui Yan	HD Mining International Ltd.	
Luke Russell	Hecla Quebec Inc.	
David Clarry*	Hudbay Minerals Inc.	
Gordon Stothart*, Chair	IAMGOLD Corporation	
Tim Hill	Impala Cana da	
Mike van Akkooi	Kinross Gold Corporation	
Kristen Mariuzza	Lundin Mining Corporation	
Steven Woolfenden	McEwen Mining Inc	
Pierre Gratton*	Mining Association of Cana da	
Bethany Borody	New Gold Inc.	
John Mullally*	Newmont Corporation	
Alan Coutts*	Noront Resources Ltd.	
Leigh Curyer	NexGen Energy Ltd.	
Don MacDonald	NorZinc Ltd. (formerly Cana dian Zinc Corporation)	
Maciej Sciazko	Nyrstar	

Name	Company
Brent Bergeron	Pan American Silver Corporation
Carolyn Chisholm*	Rio Tinto Cana da (IOC)
Amanda Bernier	Royal Cana dian Mint
John Wallington	Riversdale Resources Limited
Steve Wood	Sherritt International Corporation
George Read	Star Diamond Corporation
Tina Markovic	Suncor Energy Inc.
Peter Read*	Syncrude Cana da Ltd.
Marcia Smith*	Teck Resources Limited
Steven Molnar	Trevali
Dawid Loots, Treasurer	Trevali Mining Corporation
Cory McPhee*	Vale
Paul West-Sells	Western Copper and Gold Corporation
Ross Gallinger	Yamana Gold Inc.

^{*}Members of the Executive Committee

Honorary Life Directors

Nom	Compagnie
William James	First Quantum Minerals Ltd.
Jim Carter	Syncrude Cana da Ltd.
Doug Horswill	Teck Resources Limited
Norman Keevil	Teck Resources Limited

Board of Directors MAC Staff Scholarship Recipients Contact Us PRINT THIS PAGE Our Focus News & Events Towards Sustainable Mining **About Us** Members & Partners Resources The Mining Association of Canada Mining Association of Canada 1100-275 Slater Street Ottawa, ON K1P 5H9 613.233.9392 ext 316 FR